Cookie propioak eta hirugarrenen cookieak darabiltzagu gure zerbitzuak hobetzeko eta, zure nabigazio-ohituren jarraipena eginez, zure lehentasunekin erlazionatutako publizitatea erakusteko. Nabigatzen jarraitzen baduzu, erabilpen honekin ados zaudela ulertuko dugu. Konfigurazio hau aldatzeko edo informazio gehiago eskuratzeko, jo hona

Euskadi Basque Country - Murias Taldea confirms its line-up for 2017

Euskadi Basque Country - Murias Taldea confirms its line-up for 2017


Euskadi Basque Country – Murias Taldea has officially confirmed its line-up for the 2017 season. The team will remain in the Continental cycling category.

The team, which has already registered and been given the thumbs-up by the Royal Spanish Cycling Federation, will keep the same formula as last season, in an effort to continue growing and gaining experience. If all goes well, the peloton will debut in the Professional Continental category in 2018.

As for last year, two riders have left the team. Jon Ander Insausti will have the chance to ride with Bahrain – Merida in the UCI World Tour season 2017 and Álex Aramburu, has moved up to the Professional Continental category with Caja Rural – Seguros RGA.

“Our team is meant to give riders experience and therefore we’re thrilled that two of our cyclists, Alex Aramburu and Jon Ander Insausti, are moving up to the next category, riding in races that for now we can’t offer them,” said team manager Jon Odriozola.

Our new members are Óscar Rodríguez, formerly with Lizarte, and Julen Irizar, from Ampo. Both riders had the chance to wear the Euskadi Basque Country – Murias Taldea jersey in the 2016 season as stagiaires.

“It’s important for us to provide continuity to riders who’ve been with us and have shown great potential,” said Odriozola in reference to the two new team members.

The team will have its first meeting of the year in Benidorn in early April and will make its 2017 debut at the Challenge Mallorca starting 26 January.


Aritz Bagües, Ander Barrenetxea, Mikel Bizkarra, Garikoitz Bravo, Imanol Estévez, Adrián González, Aitor Gonzalez, Mikel Iturria, Eneko Lizarralde, Pello Olaberria, Beñat Txoperena and Gotzon Udondo.

New riders:

Óscar Rodríguez (Lizarte) and Julen Irizar (Ampo).

Leaving the team:

Jon Ander Insausti (Bahrain – Merida) and Álex Aramburu (Caja Rural – Seguros RGA).